Skip to content

Security Is Hard, But That Doesn’t Mean You Should Ignore It

December 2, 2012

Hey! I was going to say that! ( just kidding). I’m just posting this because obviously there are lots of other people who ARE thinking about this (thankfully) and the more we write about it and share it, the better the chances are that it will (sooner rather than later hopefully) SEEP into public consciousness. It’s still beyond me on the Petraeus thing though. My theory is that he wanted to get caught. I’ve heard every other explanation but they don’t make sense to me – not from the head of the CIA. He can’t be THAT stupid. I’m told that I just don’t get it though… maybe I don’t. I’ll admit that.

So anyway… much more to come from me as a beginner in the cybersecurity field.

Hopefully I’ll even find some internship and job opportunities that are in NY and not in CA for Pete’s sake! I need something near NYC if you don’t MIND 🙂 Cause I can’t move! (this is my first attempt at using my blog to advertise my need for employment.. but it won’t be the last. I hope my ability to write does generate some interest in the end. It’s part of my goal. Cybersecurity is a career change for me – and I have a lot of work and life experience that should (I hope) make me marketable and even desirable.

One Comment
  1. . The workforce criiss (yep…I said criiss) in the ICS security profession is not being addressed to the levels I believe are necessary. I’m also alarmed at how many security professionals (many who speak ICS) are moving on to other industries.

Leave a Reply

